View Single Post
04 Nov 2011  
jeh

 
 
How can I delete unwanted network settings?

I've just installed a new draft N wifi router to replace my previous B/G router. Perhaps foolishly, I kept the same name for my home network. My new Acer TravelMate, which has draft N capability, was happy (but slow) on the old system and works OK when I connect it to the new router by ethernet. However when I to connect it via wifi it says "The settings saved on this computer for the network do not match the requirements of the network".

That doesn't greatly surprise me, but I can't find how to clear out the old settings. If I can get rid of them I'm in business. Any ideas anyone?
My System SpecsSystem Spec