This is not a file required by Windows for booting, it it useless for the boot sequence !
This file only gets created when you run some software that requires to chkdsk (Disk Check
) when computer is rebooted, after the task is complete and the operating system is running, you can safely
delete this file.
It doesn't replicate after deletion because it is no longer needed, it will only appear again when you will run another Disk Check
at system reboot.
hope you will find this usefull, i don't like having unknown files lying around my hdd