Repair installation fails - Former version restored
I'm trying to repair my win7 ultimate installation. When the procedure reaches its final step, I keep getting a message that the repair failed and that my system is being restored to its former state.
Is there a way to depict the cause of this failure? Does win7 keep a log? Is it accessible?
Do you know of any other method to overcome this obstacle?