View Single Post
19 Jan 2013  
chev65

Windows 7 Ult, Windows 8.1 Pro,
 
 

With Windows 7 the entire User folder is shared out by default.

To lock the User folder back down again go to C:>Users folder, right click to properties, click the Sharing tab, uncheck the share and click OK. The User folders and all folders that reside in the User folder are now locked down for sharing.
My System SpecsSystem Spec