View Single Post
19 Jan 2013  
graphicsman

Windows 7 pro x64
 
 

Quote   Quote: Originally Posted by chev65 View Post
With Windows 7 the entire User folder is shared out by default.

To lock the User folder back down again go to C:>Users folder, right click to properties, click the Sharing tab, uncheck the share and click OK. The User folders and all folders that reside in the User folder are now locked down for sharing.
thats just it.

1. its not the folder its the drive.
2. In the advanced sharing tab it IS unchecked.

In ubuntu I can see everything that is listed in Computer Management > Shared Folders > Shares
My System SpecsSystem Spec