View Single Post
10 Nov 2009  

Windows 7 Ultimate x64

you know, i never paid attention to the messages remaining. i just thought the messages were removed after a certain amount of time. huh, guess i was wrong. the info is here:, with a simplified excerpt below.

in outlook:
>click 'edit'
>hover mouse over 'purge' from the drop down menu
>select 'purge options'
>check the box 'purge items when switching folders while online'

now, whenever you mark a message for deletion in outlook, it will be removed from outlook when: 1) you are online, and 2) you switch from your inbox to another folder
My System SpecsSystem Spec