These are log files that are created when a upgrade fails. It can safely be deleted if you like, but I would recommend reading the log files to see which update failed to correct that first.
Log files that are created when you upgrade to Windows Vista from an earlier version of Windows
Upgraded to Windows 7 from Vista?
Hope this helps,