Thread: $windows.~bt
View Single Post
15 Apr 2010  
devildog93

Windows 7 Professional
 
 

Quote   Quote: Originally Posted by Brink View Post
Hello Jay,

These are log files that are created when a upgrade fails. It can safely be deleted if you like, but I would recommend reading the log files to see which update failed to correct that first.

Log files that are created when you upgrade to Windows Vista from an earlier version of Windows

Upgraded to Windows 7 from Vista?

Hope this helps,
Shawn

Ok, thanks for the tip. I will read before just deleting, thanks Brink.


EDIT*****checked into date modified and it was from back in the day from an old Vista upgrade I think. Felt safe as I am on 7 now so I deleted. Everything seems fine.
Thanks again.
My System SpecsSystem Spec