Quote: Originally Posted by Night Hawk
Once you go to assign a new drive letter you will seee part of the Add New Volume wizard. From there one letter or another will remain assigned to it. That will then be visible at all times being mounted as a logical drive.
But once the letter is removed as per "Bare Foot Kid" comment, all associations will be removed (logical or otherwise) - Is this correct?