Quote: Originally Posted by Mike99
I renamed my previous image. When I went to create a new image the system searched & came back & said my last image was 6-3-2011, which is correct. But since it was renamed, how did the system find & recognize it?
Is this normal behavior? My concern is that since this image was found that it will get deleted when I create a new one.
If you followed the renaming approach, most recently nicely explained by Marsimar, then you will not overwrite the previous system image with a new system image.
At this point, I would suggest just doing it and being amazed when it works. I learned how to use the Win 7 Backup and Restore by ignoring all writeups and just doing it. I made some mistakes on the way, but now making, and restoring, are like taking candy from a baby.