OK. If you use windows explorer to find the backup folder on the d drive you should simply be able to right click on the backup folder and delete it. It will be sent to the recycle bin just like amy other file or folder and you will have to clean that out as well. Unless you get a message that says the folder is to large for the recycle bin, then it is deleted immediately. The reason I asked how the backup was completed is that I wasn't sure if you were referring to the "windows old" folder that contains a previous version of windows which is saved during an upgrade of the OS. That needs to be deleted using disk cleanup.