Quote: Originally Posted by gogreen
...You gotta check as indicated. Then, when I delete a message, it'll show up in the Deleted Items folder. Correct?
I haven't tested it, but is there a difference whether one uses the keyboard delete key or right-clicking the message for the delete option in the context menu?
There are many "Deleted Items" folders in WLM. One under each pop3 account (inbox, sent, deleted) and one under the storage folders which are shared by all of the IMAP accounts. I believe the check box you mentioned only applies to the deleted items folder which resides on the IMAP mail server itself.
The delete key functions like right-click delete.