Windows 7 Forums Search
Welcome to Windows 7 Forums. Our forum is dedicated to helping you find solutions with any problems, errors or issues you are experiencing with Windows 7. The Windows 7 forum also covers news and updates and has an extensive Windows 7 tutorial section that covers a wide range of tips and tricks.


Windows 7 - Is "okcheapsoftware.com" safe and legit?


 
01-27-2012   #1


64bit
 
 

Is "okcheapsoftware.com" safe and legit?

First of all, I'm sorry if this thread is in the wrong section, this seemed to be the closest.

So, I have been wanting to buy "Tanida Demo Builder 8" for a while because I want to post tutorials on Youtube. I am aware that I can buy it directly from the manufacturer's site, but just to see if there was anything cheaper, I checked Google Shopping. There was only one listing for it, from a site called "okcheapsoftware.com". First off, it was really cheap. They were selling it for $69 and Tandia was selling it for $199. Secondly the name "okcheapsoftware.com" just sounds weird to me. And like I said before, okcheapsoftware was the only option in Google Shopping, I double checked Ebay and Amazon, and there was nothing. I also Google searched "Is okcheapsoftware.com safe?", and only one result came up from yahoo answers, and it didn't really answer the question. For all these reasons, I am suspicious of this site.

So before I give my address and credit card info to these people, I want to make sure it is safe. I know that none of you probably know the site specifically, but do you happen to know of a tool or online service to use to check if it is safe? Or, only if you would like to, investigate the site and tell me your findings

Your feedback would be much appreciated, thank you for helping me.

My System SpecsSystem Spec
01-27-2012   #2


Windows 7 SP1, Home Premium, 64-bit
 
 


Google fu tells me that the name was registered on 10 Nov 2011 and is visited by approximately 27 visitors daily.

The server appears to be in Germany.

Doesn't sound like an established reliable outfit to me.

The same domain has 2 other websites:

smile-fashion.com and okeybooks.com.

I'd stay away, but it's your money.
My System SpecsSystem Spec
01-27-2012   #3
whs


Vista and Windows7, sometimes Ubuntu and Fedora
 
 


Does not smell right - even if it is my home country. There are crooks too. LOL.
My System SpecsSystem Spec
.


01-27-2012   #4


64bit
 
 


Thank you for your responses, I am probably not going to buy it from this site.
My System SpecsSystem Spec


Windows 7 Forums is an independent web site and has not been authorized,
sponsored, or otherwise approved by Microsoft Corporation.
"Windows 7" and related materials are trademarks of Microsoft Corp.
© Designer Media Ltd
  

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30