Quote: Originally Posted by aheyn
Thanks! It won't confuse the bootloader etc?
And once I'm finished testing, I could just delete the whole partition and things should be back to normal? (ie. original Windows 7 boots).
It shouldn't confuse the bootloader no, it will just add another windows 7 option to the list. And when you finish your testing, you can delete whichever partition you choose. Although, sometimes even when you delete a partition, that choice that doesnt exist may stay there, so youl just need to make sure you click the one that still exists
Edit- What I mean is, once you delete a partition, there is a chance that the option to the deleted partition may stay in the bootloader. Just make sure you choose the option in the bootloader that still exists if that does happen. But if you slip up and choose the on thats not there, itll tell you, and you can ctrl-alt-del to restart and choose the other Windows 7 option, cuz thats the one that will be there. Itll be trial and error to see which one is the new Windows 7 when you finish installing it, as there will be 2 win 7 options