ok, long story short. i took 2 40 gig ide drives and created a dynamic volume for my documents. i need to rerun windows and wanted to know if the drives will stay merged or if i will have to redo the dynamic drive again once back in windows.
also on another note i'm having problems with partition wizard. it will not allow me to preform any operations, however disk management in windows will. i don't remember if with windows 7 i can merge partitions without loosing data like in previous versions of windows.
any help would be greatly appreciated.