I have a vista 64bit -
after i renamed the user home folder i then logged onto the user account of the folder i had renamed. Turns out the account has been restored to default settings with none of the old files, etc.
When i go into the Users folder however, there is an additional folder entitled ''TEMP'' and the renamed folder is still there and is intact.
How do i restore the account/user to its previous state?
Please, please, please - any help would be greatly appreciated. I need this fixed ASAP.