|08 Sep 2012||#1|
| || |
Can defaults be set when moving folders?
When I move folders or groups of folders I always end up with a msg asking me if I'm sure that I want to move the system folders Thumbs.db. My answer is always the same: Yes.
Is it possible to set that as the default so that Windows doesn't ask? I'm guessing that setting things so that system files are hidden might do it but I'd rather not do that.
|My System Specs|
|Similar help and support threads for2: Can defaults be set when moving folders?|
|Moving User Folders - additional folders appear||Customization|
|User Folders - Moving User Folders by Modular Script||Tutorials|
|Moving non system folders out of C:||Performance & Maintenance|
|WLM - moving Folders||Browsers & Mail|
|WLM 2011- Moving Folders Within Local Folders||Browsers & Mail|
|Moving key folders to a new drive||General Discussion|