Was modifying file access permissions in my My Pictures area (was trying to prohibit deleting pics). I messed things up and then wanted to restore default permissions.
Did some web research, suggested this command would restore:
icacls * /T /Q /C /RESET
Seems to solve permissions issues, but now my backup program sees a "My Pictures" directory in my My Documents folder ?
So now I see all my pictures in both these locations:
The my pictures folder inside documents folder is not visible - but if I type address in - it shows up.
Are these the same files ? Why two different locations ? Is this normal ?
So now my backup routine is copying over My Pictures twice.