Hi... I'm using Windows 7 / 64 bit version.
when I move a folder that is residing on the desktop to a location in one of the drives,
the folder is more like copied to the drive where I'd like to place it, leaving the
original folder on the desktop...so I now have 2 folders.... the one that is moved (copied)
and the original, still on the desktop. What I'd really like to have happen is if I want to move
the folder on the desktop, is move it from the desktop and, place it in a folder on one of the drives
and not have it as a copy.... but move the real thing, move the folder. Is there a preference somewhere
that is duplicating the folder I want to move.... as opposed to just moving it?
Thanks for the help.