I created a new user acount for my son on my primary desktop. Upon creating it and logging in to the newly created account I see a bunch of my applications on his desktop. I want to make his desktop as clutter free and only have the apps he needs and uses.
Hastily I go and delete some of the shortcut icons only to later find that the same icons have also been deleted on MY desktop.
I later figured out that anything edited under "public desktop" would be shared & affects all users.
Is the only way around this situation to move the specific contents within "public desktop" into My (administer) "desktop" folder?