I'm not sure it's clear what is going on here. When you move the location of a user folder via the location tab, the link under your username will take the name of the new folder in this case the D drive. Nothing was changed except where links to this folder should point and the name of the folder.
You will notice that in the links under my username(Gary) there is no documents folder. This is because the documents folder has been moved to E:Scary Gary's via the location tab and the documents folder has taken the name of the new fold (or drive in this case). If you look at the bottom of the pic you will notice that there are no documents, music etc folders because they have all been moved via the location tab.
Hope this doesn't make things worse.