Quote: Originally Posted by theog
No files to repair, there deleted.
Do you understand the process I'm suggesting, or have you ever done a startup repair before?
Yes, the startup files will be deleted once C is deleted...but the startup repair makes the former D drive bootable by adding/replacing the necessary boot files. That's why it is called the startup repair....because it takes a non-booting partition, and makes it bootable. This is very common for people wanting to undo a dual-boot and make the system run one and only one OS.