Quote: Originally Posted by F5ing
a cooperator, can you post a screenshot of PartitionWizard one more time, now that the disk layout has been changed?
Thank you so much indeed,
Yes, the disk returned into its first layout when it had a question mark on it in the devices manager, although the question mark is no longer on it now. I am quite surprised because I found the disk layout like this screenshot below in the first time I have connect it with the computer.
However, when I went to devices manager and clicked 'right-click' on a question mark on the disk in the other devices list. After that, I have updated the operating program during navigating into the HDD(My passport) in my computer. Next, I have chosen "WD SES Device Driver' inside the extras folder available in HDD. Finally, when I have run computer management again I found out that the disk layout has been changed and 'unallocated partition' has been hidden as it is shown in my screenshot in my post#7 one day ago. Also, I have found that a question mark has been hidden and the hard disk become shown without any question mark until now.
My questions are: First:
Could you let me know what that unspecific partition(32MB) which was shown for? And what dose mean that it has been hidden when I defined the HDD? Second:
As far as I know that this partition is divided as one partition with system file "NTFS", my question is:Who divided it? Third:
Although I had no problem even when the question mark was still shown on the hard disk (as my screenshot in my post#2 four days ago) because I could browse the WD HDD during clicking on its drive's letter in my computer, I didn't know what is the benefit from updating the operating program
which eventually caused to remove the question mark and show the disk as it is in the second screenshot above. Finally:
I want to install the WD SmartWare Software, but when I have read this I have been confused Uninstalling the WD SmartWare Software:
To uninstall the WD SmartWare software remove it from 'Remove/add programs in the Control Panel Important:
You can easily uninstall the software
. However, you will need to restart the backup job manually after reinstalling the software as uninstalling deletes all existing backup job configurations.
(See “Backing Up Your Computer Files” on page 15.)