Hey, thank you for article, really helpful. I am going to need this in couple days for new computer and I want to do it right finally
Anyway I have question to this post below. It is really nice advantage, however it means, that when I will be returining to that backup like 2 years later, I will have to start with all those old versions of software and without windows updates ?
Or is it still possible after restoring to go back to Audit mode again, update these apps and drivers, make new backup and than continue onward ?
Thanks for reply.
Quote: Originally Posted by Kari
The best part in creating an image like that is that it allows you to restore a really virgin Windows. All software and drivers installed but no user data. First boot after image restore is the OOBE
boot, stopping to ask the initial username and computer name.