I've just upgraded my Outlook 2010 ANSI .pst file to an Unicode format by creating a new .pst and importing data from the old .pst. I want to delete the old .pst, but I get the error message "You cannot delete this Outlook data file. Configuration information in the file is being copied to your new default data file. You can delete the file after this information is copied."
I don't think information is being copied, as I've waited to see if it would resolve, but I do think that there is still some connection to the old .pst file that is preventing deletion. I have changed the folder of my email accounts' storage location to the new Unicode .pst. What else do I need to do?
OS: Windows 7 64-bit.