I'm going round the TWIST with Outlook 2010
Now on Outlook 2010 when I delete stuff - NOTHING shows in the DELETED ITEMS folder on the Server after I've clicked delete items (I've got a Leave on server until purged however).
On a Laptop I've logged on to Outlook 2007 -- Guess what -- I can see all the deleted mail items with a line through them on the server going back to 29 Dec 2009.
When I purge (on 2007) these are GONE. CORRECT.
So what on EARTH is outlook 2010 doing with the deleted items on the server -- I can't see them anywhere anymore.
Where can I see pending items before they are finally purged.
This behavious is NOT good as I could fill up the mail box with deleted items without knowing that a single item is still on the server.
So that's it
NO MORE OUTLOOK 2010.