Quote: Originally Posted by CreepinJesus
Sorry to bring up an old thread, but I'm having this problem too. I noticed when performing the action suggested, WMP says it will "empty the library". I'm assuming this will wipe all my play counts - is this right?
It will not delete the music files from your computer, It will only empty the library inside WMP and when you re-open it, it will fill the data again once more [Rating, album art, year, etc].
I've noticed this problem occurs when WMP 12 is restarted by force [like when you restart the computer, it will end the WMP process] Or did not close correctly.