Windows 7 Forums
Welcome to Windows 7 Forums. Our forum is dedicated to helping you find support and solutions for any problems regarding your Windows 7 PC be it Dell, HP, Acer, Asus or a custom build. We also provide an extensive Windows 7 tutorial section that covers a wide range of tips and tricks.



Windows 7: Turn off, disable "other users are logged on" message when restarting

16 Apr 2011   #1

Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
 
 
Turn off, disable "other users are logged on" message when restarting

Hi,
Is there a registry setting or option to turn off the message

"other users are logged on"

you get when you try to turn off or restart/ Windows 7, vista, xp etc? (Also ubuntu if it's not off topic)

Whats a "quite command"?

I guess I'm looking for no warning even if other users are logged on and multi RDP.

Also where are the settings to turn on or off the various windows warning messages and notices? (I'm NOT referring to the "action center" messages).

I'm doing a lot of virtual testing and multi RDP etc.

Also how do you go through 2 subnets, where one is a virtual VMWare subnet

Real PC -> router 1 -> sub router 2 -> VMware subnet -> VMWare workstation.

Thank you.

My System SpecsSystem Spec
.

Reply

 Turn off, disable "other users are logged on" message when restarting





Thread Tools




Our Sites

Site Links

About Us

Find Us

Windows 7 Forums is an independent web site and has not been authorized, sponsored, or otherwise approved by Microsoft Corporation. "Windows 7" and related materials are trademarks of Microsoft Corp.

Designer Media Ltd

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:30 AM.
Twitter Facebook Google+



Windows 7 Forums

Seven Forums Android App Seven Forums IOS App
  

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33