So I have 3 computers that all have Windows 7 Pro on them. I am not to sure what I missed, but here is some background
Computer A and B are used to play games, music, etc. Computer C is the back up. All systems are on the same Workgroup name, drive D on computer C is shared. Then there are two sub folders on drive D which contain the back up files of computers A and B.
I use Syncback on computers A and B to back all the files and has done a great job.
Every now and then, Syncback will not be able to back up because of a network failure. Either computer A or B cannot see computer D when this occurs.
So I dig into computer C, go in to the sharing at the D drive level and all looks good. Then I go deeper to the sub-folders for computer A and B and I check the sharing. What I get is in the pic
There is no "delete" option so I do not know how to get rid of it. In the past, what I found was that on each back up folder on computer C, the security tab would show a weird user along with "Everyone, Admin, etc, something with a red question mark or something". I would delete that weird user and all would be fine, but this pic is a new one for me.
Anyone know how to clear that and why it occurs? Not a network savvy guy, do I need to share the sub folders even if the drive is shared? Does admin need to be on the shared list at the sub folder level?
Once again, I look for the expertise I find at 7F, many thanks and I look forward to fixing this.