I have an ad hoc homegroup network, with the location set to home. When I change the sharing options for "home or work" network profiles (in Change advanced sharing options) the public profile gets changed as well. For example, if I turn on "public folder sharing" in Home or work profile, it also gets turned on in Public profile. If I turn it off in Public profile, it gets turned off in Home or Work. So, what's the point of having different profiles if the settings are changed acroos the board? What am I not getting? Thanks in advance.