Quote: Originally Posted by tomween1
I recently built the computer shown in my specs. I didn't get to joining the existing homegroup quick enough. My wife needed files from one of the homegroup laptops. Having not joined, my wife attempted it but ended up creating a new homegroup on the new build. When I go into homegroup (start menu) I don't have the option to join a homegroup, nor do I have one to leave the homegroup.
So how do I delete the new homegroup created, so I can join my established group?
Quote: Originally Posted by seavixen32
What you need to do is remove each computer from the new homegroup.
Once you've done that, the homegroup will no longer exist, leaving you free to rejoin your original homegroup. Leave a homegroup
I do apologize for any confusion, I had already found that info. I thought I was clear, that the new computer build has created a new homegroup. I don't have the option to leave this homegroup. Ex: Old homegroup - ABCD, password - 123456. New computer build w/ new homegroup - EFGH, new homegroup password - 789012. So 5 computers are on the old, which I want to keep and the new build is now part of it's own homegroup. The only homegroup I want to leave is the new build homegroup, however I do not have this as an option.