So I belong to a Homegroup network involving my family, I have turned off every kind of sharing possible, but my PC still appears in Network. Even though the media sharing shows up, it prevents anyone from going into it from Network, including myself.
But my PC still shows up in Network and I can go into it, looking at my entire user folder including desktop, received files, etc. As well as the public folder on my PC. Just because it is showing up and accessible from my computer, is it sharing it with everyone else?
I only ask because in the first RC of windows 7 my PC would show up, but whenever you clicked it, it would try to load and an error would pop up, so that is what I was expecting.
I also tried to remove sharing for the specific folders in Network, but it says access denied, even though I am the only User and the administrator on this computer. Thanks in advance.