I am home user running Windows 7 professional and have mapped a network drive (Y
that points to a folder on a LaCie NAS on my LAN. When the mapping was setup, the "Reconnect at Logon" option was selected.
Now I want to permanently disconnect that mapping. I have tried:
1) Disconnecting in Windows Explorer
2) NET USE /PERSISTENT:NO
3) NET USE Y: /D
The drive disconnects no problem, but when I login again, the mapping is back. How do I get rid of this mapping PERMANENTLY?