Quote: Originally Posted by EddieThe Greek
Sounds like you had the same probem I am having. Did 7077 fix that problem for you? If I upgrade by doing a boot install, will I lose all of my appications and files? I hate to have to reload everything.
7077 is working fine for me with the added bonus of it not running out till march next year. If you clean install (without formatting) then windows will store you're entire directory in Windows.old. You will, however, lose the apps you've installed.
When copying/accessing the User directories from windows.old you may encounter some UAC messages about Administrator rights (it UAC is eneabled). Once copied you can then delete the windows.old directory (after changing the security settings and taking ownership of it first