|02 Jan 2011||#11|
Glad I was able to help some
The Excluded marked in black is usually 1 of 2 things (or both)
Typically the Pagefile.
The Pagefile needs to be defragmented at boot time though, as it can not be moved while Windows is running. (Although this probably isn't really needed)
It also can contain System restore Points.
Which also, can not be moved while Windows is running.
You can delete all System Restore Points (except maybe the most recent)
And after the defrag make a new one. Or just delete all but most recent.
If you want to do a Boot Time defrag, just check the little box in PD's main Window "Boot Time" beside the drive you want done, and reboot your PC. It will handle the rest.
|My System Specs|
|Thread Tools||Search this Thread|
|Similar help and support threads|
Deleted Files are still being defragged
I'm using Defraggler version 2.06.328 (64bit) and trying to defrag my computer because it has been running slow lately. 70 gigs of fragmented files. So i run defraggler for a few hours and when I come back its down to like 60 gigs and the scan is done. I checked the file list and the files that...
|Performance & Maintenance|
© Designer Media Ltd
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 17:09.