Quote: Originally Posted by jguimond
so it would be safe to use then? should I back anything up first?
Do I understand you correctly? The computer shows this every time when booted:
This dialog means computer has been booted to Audit Mode. When in Audit Mode, every consecutive boot also starts in Audit Mode until user has chosen OOBE boot, and this dialog is shown.
If so, yes it is safe to click OK. When PC is then rebooted, it goes through the first boot routine (Out Of Box Experience or OOBE) and thereafter no longer shows this dialog.
Read more: Understanding Audit Mode