The Recycle Bin in my copy of Windows 7 x64 won't show the confirmation dialog, even though "Display delete confirmation dialog" is checked. Instead, my files are being permanently deleted. How can I restore the confirmation dialog?
The problem began after I ran this command:
rd /s <drive_letter:>\$Recycle.bin
on all my drives to fix a problem where the Recycle Bin was very slow to empty.