Thanks for your reply. You are right and I realize the advantages were over the inconvenience caused now.
Besides, what I wanna ask is, after I modify the items appeared in columns in main window (as the red circle area shown in the attached screenshot) and all layouts are restored after restarting the application. That means Orbit cannot save save UI layout, in the latest version.
Did I miss something?
Thanks in advance.