|04 Aug 2010||#6|
| || |
It isn't a matter of "safer" but rather completeness. A regular registry export will not include all areas of the registry (i.e., the Security hive). In addition, if you then import the exported registry file, it will be merged with the current registry. The process won't delete anything that has been added since the export.
|My System Specs|
|Similar help and support threads for2: ERUNT?|
|Erunt and save to compressed folder location - good or bad?||Performance & Maintenance|
|Problem when using ERUNT to restore Windows 7 registry:||Backup and Restore|
|ERUNT GUI directions||Backup and Restore|
|Run ERUNT Autobackup as a task in Windows 7||Software|
|Can ERUNT replace System Restore?||Backup and Restore|
|erunt registry restore||Drivers|
|Our Sites ||Site Links ||About Us ||Find Us |
© Designer Media Ltd
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:28 PM.