Hello Shadow, and welcome to Seven Forums.
I hate to say this, but is sounds like you may have also formatted the G: drive as well since it now shows as a "New Volume" and no longer encrypted by BitLocker. If this was the case, then you are out of luck, and lost all data that was on the G: drive.
If you had only formatted the C: drive and reinstalled Windows on the C: drive, the G: drive would have still showed as being encrypted by BitLocker.
I sure hope that you had a backup or a system image backup of the G: drive.
Could you post a screenshot
of your Disk Management (diskmgmt.msc) window showing all of youe HDD's layout to be certain if this may be the case?