The Recycle Bin provides a safety net when deleting files or folders. When you delete any of these items from your hard disk, Windows places it in the Recycle Bin and the Recycle Bin icon changes from empty to full.
This will show you how to allow or prevent the Windows 7
Recycle Bin icon to display from the desktop, Windows Explorer, programs that use Windows Explorer, and the File - Open menu bar
window for all users on the computer. By default, the Recycle Bin icon is allowed to be displayed in all user accounts.