Yes, that's what I found. You can delete any custom scheme not currently in use. I didn't want two plans with the same name, so this is not going to work for me.
Oh wait - you did say rename, didn't you... Hmmm, that might work, but I might prefer to modify Balanced manually. Doing so gets old after a while though. Will have to see.
Thanks and be well,