Remove "Restore previous versions" and "Share with" from context menu


  1. Posts : 194
    Windows 10 x64
       #1

    Remove "Restore previous versions" and "Share with" from context menu


    Hello! ... How about removing these two:
    "Restore previous versions" and "Share with"
    Last edited by Brink; 03 Sep 2011 at 17:28. Reason: Moved to new thread
      My Computer


  2. Posts : 70,717
    64-bit Windows 10 Pro
       #2

    Hello Pcunite,

    This tutorial can show you how to remove Restore Previous Versions from the context menu.
    In addition, if you like, this tutorial will show you how to remove the Previous Versions tab in the poperties page.
    This tutorial can show you how to remove Share with from the context menu.
    Hope this helps,
    Shawn
      My Computer


  3. Posts : 6
    Windows 7 Pro x64 SP1
       #3

    My Remove and Restore Share from Context Menu .reg files (restore file is Brink's and my remove file is derived from the restore one). As things can change in Windows over the years (even in the same version), it would be a good policy to verify that the entries in the restore file are consistent with those already present in your registry before deleting them.
    Last edited by Brink; 22 Mar 2016 at 16:52. Reason: removed file from tutorial
      My Computer


  4. Posts : 6
    Windows 7 Pro x64 SP1
       #4

    Thank you Brink for decluttering my context menu.
      My Computer


 

  Related Discussions
Our Sites
Site Links
About Us
Windows 7 Forums is an independent web site and has not been authorized, sponsored, or otherwise approved by Microsoft Corporation. "Windows 7" and related materials are trademarks of Microsoft Corp.

Designer Media Ltd
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 22:23.
Find Us