Are files lost when I choose delete temporary files before burning cd


  1. Posts : 2
    windows 7 Home Premium
       #1

    Are files lost when I choose delete temporary files before burning cd


    I am new to burning pictures from my computer to a cd. After successfully burning 2 cd's, on the 3rd attempt, the message exceeds set limit came up. I think I should click delete temporary files, but if I do will the pictures in this file be lost or will they go back to their original location so I can start over with the acceptable limit?
      My Computer


  2. Posts : 20,583
    Win-7-Pro64bit 7-H-Prem-64bit
       #2

    Hi and welcome to SevenForums,
    How exactly are you adding these images to cd ?
    The usual operation is copy and paste or select all of the images and click on burn and choose your burn type data or dvd,
    Another option is to use a third party burning utility,
    Cheers.
      My Computer

  3.    #3

    As long as the pictures from the first CD's you burned remained in the source folder then these will as well even if you stop that burning operation and nothing else.

    In the future, the modern way is to choose to use the disk like a flash stick to copy or drag the files there and not burn them. This way you can use CD-RW disks which are reusable.
      My Computer


  4. Posts : 2
    windows 7 Home Premium
    Thread Starter
       #4

    Thank you so much for your response to my question. It was very helpful.
      My Computer


 

  Related Discussions
Our Sites
Site Links
About Us
Windows 7 Forums is an independent web site and has not been authorized, sponsored, or otherwise approved by Microsoft Corporation. "Windows 7" and related materials are trademarks of Microsoft Corp.

Designer Media Ltd
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:25.
Find Us