If you decide that you no longer want your computer joined to a Homegroup, then this will show you how to leave the homegroup to remove your computer from it.
After you leave a homegroup, you will no longer be able to access files and printers other people have shared with that homegroup. They will also no longer be able to access files and printers that you had set to share with the homegroup.
When you leave a homegroup, all user accounts on your computer also leave the homegroup.
If every joined computer leaves a homegroup, it will no longer exist.
7. Close the HomeGroup window. (see screenshot below) NOTE: If a homegroup still exists (already created) on your home network, then Windows 7 will ask if you would like to Join Now instead of Create a homegroup.
Thank you, but that would disable HomeGroup completely instead of just having the computer leave a HomeGroup that it previously joined or was added to. That would be just a bit of an overkill if one just wanted to leave a HomeGroup.