CALA New member Local time 2:51 AM Messages 13 Location uk Oct 22, 2010 #1 When i logged into fb at the bottom left hand side it said waiting for static.ak.fbcdn.net anyone know what this is? My Computer Computer Manufacturer/Model Numberacer 5935OSwin7 64bit
When i logged into fb at the bottom left hand side it said waiting for static.ak.fbcdn.net anyone know what this is?
Gorgrak New member Local time 8:51 PM Messages 9 Location Alabama Oct 22, 2010 #2 it tis the facebook server! so pretty much your browser is just waiting for facebook's server to spit your page onto your computer My Computer Computer Manufacturer/Model Numberebay: pyretechOSWindows 7 Home Premium 64bitCPUAMD Phenom II x4 965 3.4 GHz [Overclocked @ ~3.8 GHz]MotherboardGA-890XA-UD3MemoryCrucial Technology DDR3 1333 2048 MBytes (x2)Graphics Card(s)XFX Radeon HD 5770 1GB 128-bit DDR5 (x1)Sound Card-.-Monitor(s) DisplaysLG L226WTQ 22" WidescreenHard DrivesWestern Digital WD6402AAEX 640GB 7200 RPM (x2) [Raid 0]PSURAIDMAX HYBRID 2 RX-630SS 630WCaseCS-NT-BETA-EVO Black Steel / Plastic ATX Mid Tower ComputerCoolingCORSAIR CWCH50 120mm fan (x1)KeyboardLogitech G15MouseLogitech G500Internet SpeedUnleaded
it tis the facebook server! so pretty much your browser is just waiting for facebook's server to spit your page onto your computer
CALA New member Thread Starter Local time 2:51 AM Messages 13 Location uk Oct 22, 2010 #3 Gorgrak said: it tis the facebook server! Click to expand... Oh just when i googled it some sites said phishing My Computer Computer Manufacturer/Model Numberacer 5935OSwin7 64bit
Gorgrak said: it tis the facebook server! Click to expand... Oh just when i googled it some sites said phishing
SledgeDG New member Guru Gold Member VIP Local time 9:51 PM Messages 1,918 Location Massachusetts Oct 22, 2010 #4 The static.ak.fbcdn.net website is owned by Facebook and is used to serve up parsed data and application-related Ref handles when a user arrives at Facebook.com, so there is no real phishing threat. Click to expand... -DG My Computer Computer Manufacturer/Model NumberHP m8000nOSWindows 7 Ultimate x86CPUDualCore AMD Athlon 64 X2, 2600 MHz 5200+MotherboardAsus M2N68-LA (Narra)MemorySamsung 2GB DDR2Graphics Card(s)Onboard NVIDIA GeForce 6150SE nForce 430Sound CardOnboard nVIDIA nForce 6100-430 (MCP61P)Monitor(s) DisplaysWestinghouse 19" LEDScreen Resolution1280x1024Hard DrivesSATA II Seagate Barracuda 500GB USB II WD Elements 500GB USB II WD My Book 1TB USB II WD My Book 2TBPSUStock (HP)CaseStock (HP)CoolingStockKeyboardLogitech Classic KB 200MouseStandard HP opticle USB mouse
The static.ak.fbcdn.net website is owned by Facebook and is used to serve up parsed data and application-related Ref handles when a user arrives at Facebook.com, so there is no real phishing threat. Click to expand... -DG