The VHD is only attached for the current session. When you restart the computer
, any attached VHD files you have will no longer be attached and appear in Computer. You will have to reattach any VHD file to have it display back in the Computer window again until the next restart.
If you disable the Disk Defragmenter service
, then you will get the error below when you try to do anything in Disk Management. If you get this error, then make sure that the Disk Defragmenter
service is set to only Manual